News

All the latest news about our club brought to you right here as it happens



Will Grigg fires FA Cup double for Wigan to sink Fylde hopes
- Wigan Athletic Wed 13th December
Paul Cook appointed Wigan boss
- Wigan Athletic Wed 31st May
Reading 1-0 Wigan- Report
- Wigan Athletic Sat 29th April
Brighton 2-1 Wigan- Report
- Wigan Athletic Mon 17th April
Ipswich 3-0 Wigan- Report
- Wigan Athletic Tue 4th April
Newcastle 2-1 Wigan- Report
- Wigan Athletic Sat 1st April
Wigan sack manager Warren Joyce
- Wigan Athletic Mon 13th March
Birmingham 0-1 Wigan- Report
- Wigan Athletic Tue 7th March
Blackburn 1-0 Wigan- Report
- Wigan Athletic Sat 4th March
Wolverhampton 0-1 Wigan- Report
- Wigan Athletic Tue 14th February
Fulham 3-2 Wigan- Report
- Wigan Athletic Sat 11th February
Man Utd 4-0 Wigan- Report
- Wigan Athletic Sun 29th January
Burton Albion 0-2 Wigan- Report
- Wigan Athletic Sat 14th January
Derby 0-0 Wigan- Report
- Wigan Athletic Sat 31st December
Rotherham 3-2 Wigan- Report
- Wigan Athletic Mon 26th December
Aston Villa 1-0 Wigan- Report
- Wigan Athletic Sat 10th December
Huddersfield 1-2 Wigan- Report
- Wigan Athletic Mon 28th November
Barnsley 0-0 Wigan- Report
- Wigan Athletic Sun 20th November
Cardiff 0-1 Wigan- Report
- Wigan Athletic Sat 29th October
Gary Caldwell sacked by Wigan
- Wigan Athletic Tue 25th October
Leeds 1-1 Wigan- Report
- Wigan Athletic Tue 18th October
Brentford 0-0 Wigan- Report
- Wigan Athletic Sat 1st October
Preston 1-0 Wigan- Report
- Wigan Athletic Fri 23rd September
Norwich 2-1 Wigan- Report
- Wigan Athletic Tue 13th September
Sheff Wed 2-1 Wigan- Report
- Wigan Athletic Sat 10th September
Nottm Forest 4-3 Wigan- Report
- Wigan Athletic Sat 20th August
Will Griggs on radar of Hamburg fans
- Wigan Athletic Thu 30th June
Will Griggs on fire the singles chart is terrified
- Wigan Athletic Tue 31st May
Easter Monday double header confirmed
- Wigan Athletic Tue 23rd February
Latics buy new training complex
- Wigan Athletic Fri 19th February
Jennings leaves for second Non-League loan of the season
- Wigan Athletic Mon 15th February
Max Power wins monthly award
- Wigan Athletic Tue 9th February
Deadline Day dealings for the Tics
- Wigan Athletic Tue 2nd February
Duo have their contracts terminated
- Wigan Athletic Fri 29th January
Two signings in one day for Latics
- Wigan Athletic Fri 29th January
Swindon away game to be televised
- Wigan Athletic Fri 15th January
Reece is the final piece for Wigan
- Wigan Athletic Thu 14th January
O'Donnell leaves on loan
- Wigan Athletic Wed 13th January
Where is the Love?
- Wigan Athletic Mon 11th January
Wildschut joins Latics on permanent deal
- Wigan Athletic Sat 9th January
Whitehead becomes second January signing
- Wigan Athletic Fri 8th January
Goalkeeper joins Latics from Non-League
- Wigan Athletic Wed 6th January
Jacobs makes BBC Radio's Team of the Week
- Wigan Athletic Mon 4th January
Holt returns to Wigan
- Wigan Athletic Tue 29th December
The Love goes on
- Wigan Athletic Thu 24th December
Loan duo return to parent clubs
- Wigan Athletic Tue 22nd December
Nicholls returns to Wigan
- Wigan Athletic Mon 14th December
Grigg makes BBC Radio's Team of the Week
- Wigan Athletic Mon 7th December
National League North challenge for Cosgrove
- Wigan Athletic Fri 27th November
Details for Barnsley cup clash announced
- Wigan Athletic Wed 18th November
Michael Jacobs makes Team of the Week
- Wigan Athletic Tue 17th November
Wigan drawn at home again in JPT
- Wigan Athletic Sun 15th November
Jennings heads for Non-League loan
- Wigan Athletic Thu 12th November
Chance to Revell at Latics for Alex
- Wigan Athletic Wed 11th November
Latics game picked for Sky Sports
- Wigan Athletic Wed 11th November
Shaq Coulthirst returns to Spurs
- Wigan Athletic Fri 6th November
David Perkins signs contract extension
- Wigan Athletic Fri 6th November
Gary Caldwell up for monthly award
- Wigan Athletic Wed 4th November
Grant Holt leaves on loan
- Wigan Athletic Sat 31st October
Latics to travel away in FA Cup first round
- Wigan Athletic Mon 26th October
Will Grigg nominated for monthly award
- Wigan Athletic Fri 23rd October
Cup news for Wigan Athletic
- Wigan Athletic Thu 22nd October
Details for JPT fixture against Blackpool
- Wigan Athletic Fri 16th October
Wigan handed home tie in JPT
- Wigan Athletic Sun 11th October
Two signings in two days
- Wigan Athletic Fri 2nd October
Chris Eagles on trial at Latics
- Wigan Athletic Mon 28th September
Return of the Shaq
- Wigan Athletic Tue 22nd September
Injury update on striking department
- Wigan Athletic Mon 21st September
Lee Nicholls leaves on loan
- Wigan Athletic Fri 11th September
Latics to travel away in JPT round two
- Wigan Athletic Sat 5th September
Deadline Day dealings at the DW Stadium
- Wigan Athletic Wed 2nd September
McKay joins Dundee United on loan
- Wigan Athletic Sat 29th August
Latics in loan swap deal with Terriers
- Wigan Athletic Fri 28th August
Coulthirst returns to Spurs for injury treatment
- Wigan Athletic Tue 25th August
Latics extend Junior loan deal
- Wigan Athletic Fri 21st August
James Perch completes QPR switch
- Wigan Athletic Fri 31st July
Michael Jacobs completes Wigan move
- Wigan Athletic Mon 27th July
Trio join Latics
- Wigan Athletic Wed 22nd July
Waghorn, Tavernier and Taylor-Sinclair leave Latics
- Wigan Athletic Tue 21st July
Transition takes time
- Wigan Athletic Thu 16th July
Where there's a Will there's a way
- Wigan Athletic Thu 16th July
Latics sign duo from local rivals
- Wigan Athletic Tue 7th July
Wigan Athletic have got the Power
- Wigan Athletic Sat 4th July
Riera out, Ciftci in?
- Wigan Athletic Wed 1st July
Wigan secure Donervon Daniels deal
- Wigan Athletic Tue 30th June
Kiernan and McClean move on
- Wigan Athletic Tue 23rd June
Wigan Athletic fixtures released
- Wigan Athletic Wed 17th June
Wigan sent to Coventry for opener
- Wigan Athletic Wed 17th June
Wigan Athletic draw Bury in Capital One Cup
- Wigan Athletic Tue 16th June
One in one out at Wigan Athletic
- Wigan Athletic Sat 13th June
Tim Chow signs new deal
- Wigan Athletic Tue 2nd June
Wigan sign Wallsall goalkeeper
- Wigan Athletic Sat 23rd May